Basspiration Friday – 6/19/2015

rush-logo

 

Today’s basspiration moment takes me back. Back all of the way to where I began as a musician…learning Rush songs in my bedroom. The music of Rush was the initial spark that moved me out of a life of simply consuming music and into a life spent actually playing and making music. Without Rush, there probably is no “musical me” in my current form. So I’m grateful for those early musical days spent learning to play songs like “YYZ,” “Fly by Night,” “Distant Early Warning,” and “La Villa Strangiato.” My musical life hasn’t stayed there, but starting there was a most excellent way to begin.

To put it mildly, this guy “nailed it.” This would be the level of excellence I was striving for back then. And with authentic “Rush instruments,” to boot. Basspriational!

